Best Nest Issue #115 review!

Hello Bin Weevils!

Sorry for my absence last week and sorry for my almost absence this week (I didn’t think I’d be able to write this one this week) so, before I give up on writing this one, let’s begin:

BestNest23

First up, we have fridayschild’s Japanese room. This one caught my eye because of the amount of colourful plant-life such as the yellow and orange/red(?) flowers along with the bonsai Tink’s Tree. This one really does have the feel of historic Japanese lifestyles (Well, except for robo-plant over there)

BestNest24

zinc1981 has their room featured because of one simple factor… the piano.
“Why the piano?” I hear you cry!
Well, my readers, t’is just how zinc1981 is ominously facing it as if they were playing it. I feel this adds a really dark tone to this whole room… even though it uses the most joyous things like Binpets, Disco lights and Best Nest trophies. Infact, I enjoy this room so much that it has inspired me to make something like this only with more atmosphere (now if someone would just tell me how to acquire that piano…)
As for the actual rooms itself it is incredibly vibrant and clearly zinc1981’s binpet must feel right at home with the leisure to dance, look out the window and talk with Burple

This here is my work in progress room inspired by zinc1981. My greatest fear when creating this was moving away from the dark and creepy theme and more into the Halloween-y and scary theme but I think I managed to escape that.

This here is my work in progress room inspired by zinc1981. My greatest fear when creating this was moving away from the dark and creepy theme and more into the Halloween-y and scary theme but I think I managed to escape that.

– Meep805

About fgdfgifigjdfi

mdfzlkfdkngfodhsfiofjsdfdf

Posted on November 26, 2014, in Best Nest, Bin Weevils, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My favourite issue of Best Nest EVER so far! How come, you may be asking? I’M IN IT! :D

    Like

Leave a weevily Reply

