Weevil Weekly Round-Up #215

Happy Christmas Weevils!

Here’s what’s new from the Bin Weevils What’s New Blog:

WW_NewDigital_215

Bin-tastic, it’s Friday! That means it’s time for me, Scribbles, to bring you your Weevil Weekly Round-Up post!  Every week, I’ll be blogging the top stories from the Binscape with a little help from YOU, my ace reporting team!

If your comment gets featured in the Weevil Weekly Round-Up I’ll send you a shiny gold Scribbles Trophy for your nest.  You can leave your comments on the What’s New Blog posts all week long to let me know what you’re thinking!

xmas_items_comingsoon_215

Have you got the holiday spirit? Have you decked every nest room in tinsel, baubles and ribbon? I can hardly find a spot for another sprig of holly, but a sneak peek at the new items coming soon has given my Christmas cheer a super boost.

Starting next week, Bing’s Christmas Shop will have an all-new Whimsical Christmas Tree, a Candy Cane Throne and more. I know what’s on my wish list!

.BPP_outnow_215

At last, the day all the Bin Pets were waiting for has arrived! No, it’s not Christmas yet…it’s the grand opening of Bin Pets Paradise! The all-new area opened its doors this week and it is PACKED with excited pets. Have you popped by with your pet to see all the fun stuff you can do?

I’ve heard word from Dott that there are more Bin Pet games coming soon, and I’ve just got to get the scoop! I know I can count on my Bin Pet, Doodle, to track down the secret info… so stay tuned next week for more news.  I think every Bin Pet is going to have the best Christmas ever!

petstyle_215

Speaking of Doodle, he’s gone absolutely mad for all the accessories in the PetStyle Studio! The Rock ‘n’ Roll wig is his favourite – he keeps asking me to take more photos of him wearing it. He also loves the electric guitar.

Did you know that you can buy a real Bin Pet Guitar decoration for your nest in the Bin Pet shop?  Yup, I got him that too. I just can’t help spoiling him – but he’s such a good Bin Pet, he definitely deserves it. He learned a new juggling trick this week and I’m extremely proud!

FanCam_pets_215

I love to wander around the Binscape saying hello to my fans, and I always get a few pics to remember the occasion. Check out all the cool pets & Bin Weevils I met at Bin Pets Paradise!

If you see me, stop for a snap and your photo could be featured here! I’ve got a special profile pic when you click on me, so you’ll know it’s really me.

WW211_FanComments

I asked you all to help me prepare for my big interview with Gam, and you had some great ideas for questions! Here’s what some of my weevily reporters wanted to know. I hope I’ll have the answers for you next week!

rosieroo361: I would ask Gam: What was the first mission you ever had to do, and how did you do it?

madpet: I know that spiders were seen during the Great Bin War, but I really want to know how they played a part in it.

robbotboy: Do you remember going past any strange relics and ancient stones during the Great Bin War?

Lilygaga: I would ask Gam: Have you ever been out of the Binscape, and what  happened?

Skinny777: Is Octeelia the only spider that is a WEB member, or are there more?

I can’t wait to pick Gam’s brain about the past again. If you want to know more about Bin history, don’t forget to check out my exclusive in Bin Weevils Mag #21. Inside, Gam reveals some of the secrets he discovered during the Great Bin War!

See you at Bin Pets Paradise, and keep commenting on the What’s New Blog for your next chance to get your comments featured!

Weevily yours,

scribbles_sig_small

– hf556

About hf556

Hello, I'm hf556! I enjoy reporting the latest Bin news and my favourite games are Rum's Luggage Rummage, Lab's Lab and Wack A Weevil! I'm all blue with a set of super legs and antennas! . I was taught at Flem Manor School and later trained to be a secret agent at Castle Gam! My favourite locations are Nest Street, Flum's Fountain and Rum's Airport. My favourite films are Gam saves the Bin, Clott almosts blows the Bin apart and Bunty goes shopping crazy. My favourite nest items are Bling's wallpaper, Clott's explosion chair and Bunty's shopping list. My disliked nest items are Scribbles' clock, Tink's lamp and the Top Trump poster. My best buddies are Dumdawg, Emeeyceey, Eddzy, Mackied, Tum103 and Tiny-Weevil. I hope you enjoyed reading my profile!

Posted on December 6, 2013, in Bin Weevils, Weevil Weekly and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait for the new games! :)

    Like

Leave a weevily Reply

